WSU School of Medicine faculty receive Teaching Excellence Awards

Wright State School of Medicine faculty were presented with awards for teaching excellence at the fourth annual Awards Ceremony, held at Wright State University's Student Union, on Tuesday, October 23.

The recognition ceremony provides the School of Medicine with a unique opportunity to recognize the achievements of hard-working faculty and students.

This year's awards for Teaching Excellence were given to: John F. Donnelly, M.D., associate professor of family medicine and community health and predoctoral director for the Department of Family Medicine; Thomas Mathews, M.D., chair and professor of neurology and associate professor for pathology; Stuart J. Nelson, Ph.D., associate professor of pathology; and Jane N. Scott, Ph.D., chair and associate professor of anatomy.

The Mentors' Awards were given to Nancy J. Bigley, Ph.D., professor for anatomy; and Sidney F. Miller, M.D., professor for surgery, associate program director for general surgery, and director of post-graduate and continuing education for Miami Valley Hospital.

The Excellence in Medical Education Awards were presented to Robert D. Reece, Ph.D., chair and professor of community health and of religion; and Mary T. White, Ph.D., associate professor for community health and director of the Division of Medical Humanities.

Last edited on 04/21/2015.