Alpha Omega Alpha Medical Honor Society's Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine Chapter, Inducts New Members

DAYTON, OHIO--Alpha Omega Alpha, the only nationwide honor medical society, recently inducted 21 new members into its fold at Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine.

Students inducted include: Deborah M. Amann, Tyler M. Angelos (president elect), Julia D. Burrow, William K. Cornwell, Beth R. Davis, Jason R. Faber, Daniel B. Flora, Richard N. Greene, Bryan S. Jewell, Sonal Kishore, Scott T. Leffler, Jacob S. McAfee, David W. Morris, Dipika M. Patel, Kyle L. Randall, and Sarah B. VonLehmden

Faculty and resident physicians inducted this year included: David J. Dalstrom, M.D., Jason T. Hedrick, M.D., Charles Brock Miller, M.D., Dean X. Parmelee, M.D., and Jerome J. Schulte, Jr., M.D.
AOA was founded in 1902 to recognize and promote excellence in the medical profession. The society's aims include promoting scholarship and research among medical students and graduates, and recognizing high attainment in medical science.

Located in Dayton, Ohio, the community-based Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine is affiliated with seven major teaching hospitals in southwest Ohio. In addition to providing medical education leading to the M.D., M.D./Ph.D., M.D./M.B.A. or M.D./M.P.H. degree, the medical school provides residency training in 13 medical specialties and continuing medical education programs for the community's practicing physicians. Its nationally recognized research programs include centers of excellence in genomics, toxicology, neuroscience, substance abuse and treatment, and human growth and development.

For more information, contact Marketing and Communications.

Last edited on 12/15/2014.