Center for Healthy Communities

Community Advisory Board

The Community Advisory Board (CAB) consists of representatives from the academic departments of Wright State University and Sinclair Community College, health and social services agencies in Dayton, neighborhood priority boards, and community members. The CAB is informed of the activities of the Center for Healthy Communities and provides oversight and guidance to its staff. CAB meetings are held every other month.

Community Advisory Board Members

  • Fran Angerer, Kettering College
  • Sharon Becker, R.N., Good Samaritan Health Ministries
  • Donerik Black, City of Dayton
  • Annie E. Bonaparte, community member
  • Jennifer Boyd, Public Health—Dayton Montgomery County
  • Lisa Brown, Life Essentials
  • Nancy Brown, community member
  • Katherine Cauley, Ph.D., Center for Healthy Communities
  • Shallon Coleman, Abigail’s Journey
  • Kimberly Conner, Center for Healthy Communities
  • Diane Cummins, R.N., MSN, LICDC, Samaritan Homeless Clinic
  • Daria Dillard Stone, Dayton Public School
  • Michael Dohn, M.D., M.Sc., Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
  • Yolanda Drake, Greater Dayton Premier Management
  • Greg Eberhart, M.D., Cornerstone Pediatrics/Dayton P.B.R.N.
  • Debra Ebbers, Area Agency on Aging, PSA2
  • Marcia Ehler, Good Neighbor House
  • Rosemary Eustace, Ph.D., R.N., CFLE, PHCNS-BC, Wright State University College of Nursing and Health
  • Deborah Ferguson, Community Action Partnership
  • Teresa Giehl, The Children's Medical Center of Dayton
  • Bobbe Ann Gray, Ph.D., R.N., Wright State University-Miami Valley College of Nursing and Health
  • Marcine Hill, Samaritan Homeless Clinic
  • Pat Holmes, Ohio State University Extension
  • Sheila Johnson, Parity, Inc.
  • Anne King, Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
  • Mary Jane Kocian-Figueroa, Psy.D., M.P.H., Wright State University School of Professional Psychology
  • Chuck Komp, Senior Resource Connection
  • Carla Lachecki, M.A., Center for Healthy Communities
  • Gary LeRoy, M.D., East Dayton Health Center
  • Janice Mains, Sinclair Community College
  • JoAnn Mawasha, Bolinga Black Cultural Resource Center
  • Susan McGovern, Diabetes Dayton
  • Roopsi Narayan, Premier Community Health
  • Kate Neubert, Prevent Blindness
  • Virginia Noe, R.N., Dayton Public Schools
  • Beverly Pendergast, Northeast Priority Board
  • Cynthia Potter, Paramount Advantage
  • Michelle Randall, Good Samaritan Health Ministries
  • Nikki Rogers, Ph.D., Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
  • Hermietta Rowan, CareSource
  • Jessica Saunders, The Children’s Medical Center of Dayton
  • Crystal Schultz, Montgomery County Job and Family Services
  • Stacy Shern, University of Cincinnati
  • Dionne Simmons, M.P.A., Center for Healthy Communities
  • LaFleur Small, Ph.D., Wright State University Department of Sociology and Anthropology
  • Bette Sydelko, Wright State University University Libraries
  • Roberta Taylor, Sinclair Community College
  • John Terrel, Miami Valley Child Development Center, T.O.T.S
  • Clair Thompson, Greater Dayton Premier Management
  • Monica Updike, Montgomery County Children Services
  • Terra Williams, Public Health Dayton & Montgomery County
  • Susan Wulff, University of Dayton Physician's Assistant Program

Community Advisory Board Minutes (PDF files)

Last edited on 09/15/2016.