Student Organization Officers & Contacts for 2014-15

Student Organization

Officers & Contacts

American Medical Association-Medical Student Section, Boonshoft Chapter

Julie Whitis (Chair),

American Medical Student Association (AMSA)

Maggie Sullivan (President),

American Medical Women’s Association (AMWA)

Allie Lawson,
Susan Wherley, 
Laura DiScenna (President),

Anesthesiology Interest Group

Katherine Bruening,
Danny Johns (President),

Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC) Organization of Student Representatives

Jeff Zabinski (President),

Boonshoft for Healthcare Improvement

Brian Patterson (President),

Catholic Medical Student Association

Lindsey Marugg (President),

Christian Medical and Dental Association (CMDA)

Ruth Claros,
Kara Yutzy (Contacts),

Dermatology Interest Group

Paul Rutkowski,
Maggie Sullivan,

Emergency Medicine Interest Group

Ashlee Edgell (President, MS3),
Michael Schneider (MS2),

ENT Interest Group

Ramanjot Kang (President),

Family Medicine Interest Group

Christen Johnston,
Kara Yutzy (Co-presidents),

Global Health Initiative

Caleb Dukeman,
Susan Wherley (Co-presidents),

Intercultural Connection We’am Hussain,
Nivine El-Hor (Co-presidents),

Internal Medicine Interest Group

Shaina Logemann,
We'am Hussain (Co-presidents),

Journal Club

Adam Deardorf (President),

JUNTOS Medical Spanish Club

Michael Schneider (President),

Medical Ethics Interest Group

Marisa Smith (Founder, Co-President),
Will Trautman (Founder, Co-President),

Medical School Student Council (MSSC)

Lauren Myers (President),
Minh-Tri Nguyen (2nd year president),

Medical Students for Choice

Susan Wherley (Presdent),

Medical Student Research Club

Adam Deardorff,

Military Medicine Interest Group

Andrea Wolf (President),
Jennifer Bauer (MS2 Rep),

Nutrition and Wellness Club

Catherine Baker (President),

Obstetrics & Gynecology Club

Katie Coyne,
Lindsey Marugg,
Colleen Caldwell (Co-presidents),

Opthalmology Interest Group

Adam Goldberg (President),

Orthopaedic Surgery Interest Group

Cody Green,
Paul Hutchinson (President),

Pathology Interest Group

Andrew Fong (President),

Pediatrics Club

Betsy Ruedrich,
Melanie Stall,
Anthony Oddo, ,

Phi Rho Sigma Medical Society

Neil Knight (President),

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Interest Group

Kevin Doyle (President),

Physician Leadership Development Program (PLDP) Executive Council

Rebecca Beesley, Alexandra Marie Lawson & Jasmin Scott (Cochairs),

Psychiatry Student Interest Group Network (PsychSIGN)

Ali Ashai,
Michelle Bonnet,

Radiology Interest Group Jacob Mitchell,

Radio Rounds

John Corker (President),

Reach Out of Montgomery County

Maggie Rechel,
Melissa Nelson (Executive Board contacts),

Respiratory Activation Club

Stephen Cooper (President),

St. Vincent de Paul Society

Adam Deardorff (President)

Student Interest Group in Neurology (SIGN)

Tom Cheslik (President),

Student Interest Group in Oncology

Kimberly Bethea (Contact),

Student National Medical Association (SNMA)

Christen Johnson (President),

Students Teaching Educational Plans for Success (STEPS) Initiative

Nick Christian,
Paige Sutton,


Catherine Baker (Program director),

James B. Peoples, M.D., Surgical Society

Paul Rutkowski (President),


Cynthia Williams (President),

WSU Student Government

Jeff Wang (BSOM Senator),

Please send updates to this list to the Web Team.


Last edited on 07/10/2015.