Student Organization Officers & Contacts for 2014-15

Student Organization

Officers & Contacts

American Medical Association-Medical Student Section, Boonshoft Chapter

Julie Whitis (Chair), whitis.3@wright.edu

American Medical Student Association (AMSA)

Maggie Sullivan (President), sullivan.109@wright.edu

American Medical Women’s Association (AMWA)

Allie Lawson, Lawson.124@wright.edu
Susan Wherley, wherley.2@wright.edu 
Laura DiScenna (President), discenna.2@wright.edu

Anesthesiology Interest Group

Katherine Bruening, bruening.6@wright.edu
Danny Johns (President),  johns.34@wright.edu

Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC) Organization of Student Representatives

Jeff Zabinski (President), zabinski.2@wright.edu

Boonshoft for Healthcare Improvement

Brian Patterson (President), Patterson.89@wright.edu

Catholic Medical Student Association

Lindsey Marugg (President), marugg.2@wright.edu

Christian Medical and Dental Association (CMDA)

Ruth Claros, claros.2@wright.edu
Kara Yutzy (Contacts), yutzy.3@wright.edu

Dermatology Interest Group

Paul Rutkowski, rutkowski.6@wright.edu

Emergency Medicine Interest Group

Ashlee Edgell (President, MS3), edgell.3@wright.edu
Michael Schneider (MS2), schneider.150@wright.edu

ENT Interest Group

Blake Szelestey (President), Szelestey.2@wright.edu

Family Medicine Interest Group

Christen Johnston, Johnson.729@wright.edu
Kara Yutzy (Co-presidents), yutzy.3@wright.edu

Global Health Initiative

Caleb Dukeman, dukeman.2@wright.edu
Susan Wherley (Co-presidents),  wherley.2@wright.edu

Intercultural Connection We’am Hussain, hussain.7@wright.edu
Nivine El-Hor (Co-presidents), el-hor.2@wright.edu

Internal Medicine Interest Group

Shaina Logemann, logemann.2@wright.edu
We'am Hussain (Co-presidents), hussain.7@wright.edu

Journal Club

Adam Deardorf (President), deardorff.2@wright.edu

JUNTOS Medical Spanish Club

Michael Schneider (President), Schneider.150@wright.edu

Medical Ethics Interest Group

Marisa Smith (Founder, Co-President), smith.2013@wright.edu
Will Trautman (Founder, Co-President), trautman.6@wright.edu

Medical School Student Council (MSSC)

Lauren Myers (President), myers.207@wright.edu
Minh-Tri Nguyen (2nd year president), nguyen.132@wright.edu

Medical Students for Choice

Susan Wherley (Presdent), wherley.2@wright.edu

Medical Student Research Club

Adam Deardorff, deardorff.2@wright.edu

Military Medicine Interest Group

Andrea Wolf (President), wolf.69@wright.edu
Jennifer Bauer (MS2 Rep), bauer.47@wright.edu

Nutrition and Wellness Club

Catherine Baker (President), baker.391@wright.edu

Obstetrics & Gynecology Club

Katie Coyne, coyne.6@wright.edu
Lindsey Marugg, marugg.2@wright.edu
Colleen Caldwell (Co-presidents), Caldwell.89@wright.edu

Opthalmology Interest Group

Adam Goldberg (President), Goldberg.6@wright.edu

Orthopaedic Surgery Interest Group

Cody Green, green.216@wright.edu
Paul Hutchinson (President),  Hutchinson.40@wright.edu

Pathology Interest Group

Andrew Fong (President), fong.6@wright.edu

Pediatrics Club

Betsy Ruedrich, Ruedrich.2@wright.edu
Melanie Stall, Stall.11@wright.edu
Anthony Oddo, ,Oddo.2@wright.edu

Phi Rho Sigma Medical Society

Neil Knight (President), knight.87@wright.edu

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Interest Group

Kevin Doyle (President), doyle.30@wright.edu

Physician Leadership Development Program (PLDP) Executive Council

Rebecca Beesley, Alexandra Marie Lawson & Jasmin Scott (Cochairs), som-pldpga@wright.edu

Psychiatry Student Interest Group Network (PsychSIGN)

Ali Ashai, Ashai.3@wright.edu
Michelle Bonnet,  Bonnet.3@wright.edu

Radiology Interest Group Jacob Mitchell, jacobrmtchll@gmail.com

Radio Rounds

John Corker (President), J.corker@radiorounds.org

Reach Out of Montgomery County

Maggie Rechel,  rechel.3@wright.edu
Melissa Nelson (Executive Board contacts), nelson.173@wright.edu

Respiratory Activation Club

Stephen Cooper (President), cooper.215@wright.edu

St. Vincent de Paul Society

Adam Deardorff (President) deardorff.2@wright.edu

Student Interest Group in Neurology (SIGN)

Tom Cheslik (President), cheslik.2@wright.edu

Student Interest Group in Oncology

Kimberly Bethea (Contact), bethea.6@wright.edu

Student National Medical Association (SNMA)

Christen Johnson (President), johnson.729@wright.edu

Students Teaching Educational Plans for Success (STEPS) Initiative

Nick Christian, Christian.51@wright.edu
Paige Sutton,  Sutton.67@wright.edu

Student-to-Student

Catherine Baker (Program director), baker.391@wright.edu

James B. Peoples, M.D., Surgical Society

Paul Rutkowski (President), rutkowski.6@wright.edu

Tuneshoft

Cynthia Williams (President), Williams.1130@wright.edu

WSU Student Government

Jeff Wang (BSOM Senator), wang.201@wright.edu

Please send updates to this list to the Web Team.

 

Last edited on 04/20/2015.