Student Organization Contacts for 2016-17

Student Organization

Officers & Contacts

Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society

Student Affairs, som _saa@wright.edu

American Association of Neurological Surgery

President: Laura Wolgamott, wolgamott.w@wright.edu; Vice President: Maryam Shahin, shahin.3@wright.edu; Secretary: Katherine Kerrigan, kerrigan.7@wright.edu

American Medical Association-Medical Student Section (AMA)

Omeed Jazayeri, Jazayeri-Moghaddas.2@wright.edu, President; Dana Coleman, Coleman.192@wright.edu, Vice President

American Medical Student Association

Christine Wamsley, wamsley.11@wright.edu

American Medical Women's Association

Co presidents: Jennifer Barbadora, barbadora.2@wright.edu, and Amal Malik, malik.25@wright.edu

Anesthesiology Interest Group

Melissa Burtoft, burtoft.2@wright.edu; Maryam Shahin, shahin.3@wright.edu, co-presidents

Association of American Medical Colleges Organization of Student Representatives

Marie Walters, walters.90@wright.edu

Boonshoft Gastronomy

Vishal Dasari, dasari.40@wright.edu; Karmela Dalisay, dalisay.2@wright.edu

Boonshoft PRIDE

President: Vishal Dasari, dasari.40@wright.edu; Vice President: Karmela Dalisay, dalisay.2@wright.edu
 

Catholic Medical Student Association

Jenna Decker, decker.59@wright.edu

Dayton IHI Open School

Nick Christian, christian.51@wright.edu

Dermatology Interest Group

Katie Kerrigan, kerrigan.7@wright.edu; John Sullenbarger, sullenbarger.4@wright.edu

Doctor's Notes

Oswald Perkins, perkins.140@wright.edu

Emergency Medicine Interest Group

Will Trautman, trautman.6@wright.edu; Tyrel Fisher, fisher.162@wright.edu

Family Medicine Interest Group

Justin Chu, chu.16@wright.edu; Anastasia Pintur, pintur.2@wright.edu; Sarah St. Cyr, tcyr.2@wright.edu

Global Health Initiative

Co-Presidents: Rebecca Fujimura, Fujimura.2@wright.edu; and Erica Seabold, graham.174@wright.edu; Secretary and Historian: Hall Wang, wang.247@wright.edu; Outreach Chair: Isaiah Cochran, Cochran.52@wright.edu; Treasurer: Alex Schmucker, Schmucker.4@wright.edu

Gold Humanism Honor Society

Mary T. White, Advisor, mary.t.white@wright.edu

Intercultural Connection

Co-Presidents: Maryam Ahmad, ahmad.22@wright.edu; and Nhi Lam, lam.6@wright.edu; Vice President: Karmela Dalisay, dalisay.2@wright.edu; Event Coordinator: Francis Speranza, speranza.4@wright.edu; Treasurer: Mirit Yacoup, yacoup.2@wright.edu; Secretary: Vaama Patel, patel.225@wright.edu

Internal Medicine Interest Group

Nathan Steele, steele.91@wright.edu; and Katrina Thede, thede.5@wright.edu

J-Shoft

Hershel Dobkin, dobkin.2@wright.edu

Journal Club

President: Mike Williams, williams.1313@wright.edu; Vice president: Richard Lee, lee.355@wright.edu; Secretary: David Cha, cha.4@wright.edu; Treasurer: Chris Woeste, woeste.22@wright.edu

Latino Medical Student Association

Ruth Claros, claros.2@wright.edu; Jennifer Gonzalez, gonzalez.60@wright.edu; Alexandra Diaz, diaz.29@wright.edu

Medical Ethics Interest Group

Megan Smith, smith.2096@wright.edu

Medical School Student Council

President: Susan Wherley, wherley.2@wright.edu; Vice President: Ryan Brinn, brinn.3@wright.edu

Muslim Student Association

Amaal Salhieh, salhieh.3@wright.edu; Salman Chaudry, chaudry.3@wright.edu; We'am Hussain, hussain.7@wright.edu

Student Interest Group in Neurology

Dana Coleman, coleman.192@wright.edu; Arun Balagopal, balagopal.2@wright.edu; Jonathan Pentz, pentz.2@wright.edu

Obstetrics & Gynecology Interest Group

Jenna Decker, decker.59@wright.edu, Abigail Bootes, bootes.2@wright.edu

Student Interest Group in Oncology

Zachary Braunstein, braunstein.2@wright.edu; Jonathan Bakos, bakos.6@wright.edu; Sarah Sohail, sohail.4@wright.edu; and Larrilyn Yelton, yelton.3@wright.edu

One Accord Joycelyn Akamune, akamune.2@wright.edu

Opthalmology Interest Group

Patel.225@wright.edu, mcmains.3@wright.edu, steiner.44@wright.edu

Orthopaedic Surgery Interest Group

President: Landon Polakof, polakof.2@wright.edu; Vice President: David Swanson, swanson.32@wright.edu

Pediatrics Interest Group

Co-Presidents: Jordan Brauner, brauner.2@wright.edu; Kimberly Senko, senko.2@wright.edu; Jarrod Wurm, wurm.3@wright.edu

Phi Rho Sigma Medical Society

President: Ashley Bosse, bosse.8@wright.edu; Vice President: Evan Sommer, sommer.20@wright.edu

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Interest Group

President; Andrew O'Halloran, ohalloran.3@wright.edu; Vice President: Keeanna Smith, smith.1901@wright.edu; Treasurer: Bryce Kerr, kerr.21@wright.edu; Residency Liaison: Seth Wilson, wilson.465@wright.edu

Physician Leadership Development Program Executive Council

Officers: Michael Holbrook, holbrook.43@wright.edu; Megan Smith, smith.2096@wright.edu; and Jessica Brown, brown.1157@wright.edu

Psychiatry Student Interest Group Network (PsychSIGN)

President: Hall Wang, wang.247@wright.edu; Vice President: Joyce Akamune, akamune.2@wright.edu; Treasurer: Mirit Yacoup, yacoup.2@wright.edu; Secretary: Jonathan Pentz, pentz.2@wright.edu

Radiation Oncology Interest Group

Charlton Ong, ong.3@wright.edu; Jessica Kirkland, kirkland.21@wright.edu; Jonathan Bakos, bakos.6@wright.edu

Radiology Interest Group

Ramanjot Kang, kang.12@wright.edu; Megan Ater, ater.8@wright.edu; Evan Sommer, Sommer.20@wright.edu

Reach Out of Montgomery County

Megan Ater, Ater.8@wright.edu, Triage Chair; Frank Speranza, Speranza.4@wright.edu, Triage Chair, First Week Chair; Shanice Robinson, Robinson.450@wright.edu, Triage Chair; Dana Coleman, Coleman.192@wright.edu, Triage Chair, Research Chair; Tiffany Corbean, Corbean.4@wright.edu, Triage Chair, Research Chair ; Benjamin Wainblat, Wainblat.2@wright.edu, Jefferson Chair, Research Chair; Kavya Desai, Desai.45@wright.edu, Research Chair, First Week Chair; Dexter Nye, Nye.17@wright.edu, Email Chair, First Week Chair, Spanish Chair; Kimberly Senko, Senko.2@wright.edu, Events/Fundraising Chair; David Yoder, Yoder.34@wright.edu, Events/Fundraising Chair; Paulette Padilla-Gonzalez, padillagonzalez.2@wright.edu; Events/Fundraising Chair; Megan Smith, smith.2096@wright.edu, Student Contact

Refugee Student Alliance

Co-Presidents: Ben Wainblat, wainblat.2@wright.edu; Matt Habina, habina.2@wright.edu; Vice President of Treasury: Herby Jeanty, jeanty.2@wright.edu; Vice President of Communications: Amaal Salhieh, salhieh.3@wright.edu; Vice President of Recruitment: Isaiah Cochran, cochran.52@wright.edu; Vice President of Marketing: Katie Adib, adib.2@wright.edu

Research Learning Community

Jake Vincent, vincent.21@wright.edu; Ahmed Hawash, hawash.2@wright.edu; Larrilyn Yelton, yelton.3@wright.edu; Casey Walk, walk.8@wright.edu; Zach Braunstein, braunstein.2@wright.edu

SNAHP Students for a National Health Program

Co-Presidents: Parvaneh Nouri, nouri.2@wright.edu, and Walid Malki, malki.4@wright.edu

Spin Doctors

Brian Meyerson, Meyerson.2@wright.edu; Tyrel Fisher, Fisher.162@wright.edu; Ali Meier, Meier.24@wright.edu

STEPS Health Initiative

Co-Chairs: Danny Keltner, Keltner.4@wright.edu, and McKenzie Shenk, mshenk@cedarville.edu

Student National Medical Association

President: Kara Cromwell, cromwell.20@wright.edu; Vice President: Brianna Burlock, burlock.2@wright.edu

Student to Student

Kareem Marwan Atwa, atwa.2@wright.edu;

Student Wellness Group

wellnessboonshoft@gmail.com

Surgical Society, James B. Peoples, M.D.

Brett Fields, fields.119@wright.edu

Transformational Physician Development

Shanice Akoto, akoto.4@wright.edu; and Joycelyn Isiri, akamune.2@wright.edu

Wilderness Interest Group

President: Logan Markins, havemann.3@wright.edu; Vice Presidents: Tyrel Fisher, Fisher.162@wright.edu, and Mark Serpico, serpico.2@wright.edu; Treasurer: Alban Holyoke, holyoke.2@wright.edu; Second Year Rep: Clarice Montecalvo, Montecalvo.2@wright.edu

 

Last edited on 09/16/2016.