Liaison Committee for Medical Education (LCME)


Dean Margaret Dunn, M.D., M.B.A.

Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine will be visited by the Liaison Committee for Medical Education (LCME) during the academic year 2016-17 for our re-accreditation. The LCME is the national accrediting body for all educational programs leading to the M.D. degree in the United States and Canada. The LCME SIte Visit will be March 5–8, 2017.

We will begin the detailed preparation for the re-accreditation at the beginning of 2015. Faculty, staff, residents and students will be invited to serve on committees to review documentation and evaluate all components of our program: administration, finances, research, admissions and curriculum. This current academic year (2014-2015) serves as the basis for the institutional self-study and other data points for review by the LCME. 

Ruth Paterson will serve as coordinator for the LCME Re-Accreditation. She has been intimately involved in most all of the school’s accreditation Site Visits and will have an office in the Office of Medical Education. Drs. Dean Parmelee and Brenda Roman will provide overall direction and leadership. The entire process will provide us with many opportunities to learn how we can improve and grow. 

For more information, contact:

Ruth Paterson, LCME Coordinator
Office of Medical Education
290 White Hall
(937) 775-4112

Last edited on 07/27/2017.