

Annual Faculty Meeting May 19, 2016 Faculty Promotions and Advancement Committee

The Faculty Promotion and Advancement Committee re Mentor Award, faculty promotions, and university faculty awards.

Faculty Mentor Award

The committee selected Jason Massengill, MD, as recipients of the 2015 Mentor Award.

Excellence in Medical Education Award

Two awardees selected: Denise Griffith, MD, and Stacey Poznanski, DO.

Faculty Development Award

The committee selected Mary Jo Trout, Pharm D.

Innovation in Medical Education Award

The committee selected Raymond Ten Eyck, MD.

Promotion

The committee reviewed the following faculty who were approved at the university level. Promotions become effective July 1, 2016.

Promotion to Professor

Douglas Lehrer, MD Psychiatry

Richard Simman, MD Pharmacology and Toxicology

Promotion to Associate Professor

Stacey Poznanski, DO Emergency Medicine

Appointments

Eric Bennett, PhD, was appointed Professor and Chair, Department of Neuroscience, Cell Biology and Physiology.