

Annual Faculty Meeting
May 18, 2017
Faculty Promotions and
Advancement Committee

DRAFT

The Faculty Promotion and Advancement Committee reviewed and approved nominations for the Faculty Mentor Award, faculty promotions, and university faculty awards.

Faculty Mentor Award

The committee selected Paul Koles, MD, and Chris Wyatt, PhD as recipients of the 2016 Mentor Award.

Excellence in Medical Education Award

The committee selected Timothy Janz, MD

Faculty Development Award

The committee selected James Olson, PhD.

Innovation in Medical Education Award

The committee selected Roberto Colón, MD.

Promotion

The committee reviewed the following faculty who were approved at the university level. Promotions become effective July 1, 2017.

Promotion to Professor

Sangeeta Agrawal, MD Internal Medicine

Bradley Jacobs, MD Neurology

Hari Polenakovik, MD Internal Medicine

Promotion to Associate Professor

Gogi Kumar, MBBS Pediatrics
Priti Parikh, PhD Surgery

Martin Satter, PhD Internal Medicine

Yong-Jie Xu, MD, PhD Pharm Tox

Additional

Dr. Mark Rich was nominated and won the WSU Trustees Award for Faculty Excellence.