

The Faculty Promotion and Advancement Committee reviewed and approved nominations for the Faculty Mentor Award, faculty promotions, and university faculty awards.

### **Faculty Mentor Award**

The committee selected Mark Rich, MD, PhD.

# **Excellence in Medical Education Award**

The committee selected Melissa Roelle, MD

# **Faculty Development Award**

The committee selected Amanda Bell, MD

# **Innovation in Medical Education Award**

The committee selected Barbara Kraszpulska, PhD

### **Voluntary Faculty Award**

The committee selected David Shuster, MD

#### Promotion Candidates 2017/18

NAME	DEPARTMENT	RANK	BSOM promotion committee vote
Mauricio Di Fulvio	PharmTox	Assist. Prof, 2013	Yes to Associate Professor
Emily Dudley	Pathology	Assist. Prof, 2008	Yes to Associate Professor
Sherif Elbasiouny	NCBP	Assist. Prof, 2012	Yes to Associate Professor
Ankur Gupta	Internal Med	Assist. Prof, 2012	Yes to Associate Professor
Sabrina Neely	Population and PH	Assist. Prof, 2009	Yes to Associate Professor
Abiodun Omoloja	Pediatrics	Assoc. Prof, 2010	Yes to Professor
Dawn Wooley	NCBP	Assoc. Prof, 2001	Yes to Professor
Arash Kardan	Internal Med	Assist. Prof, 2012	No