#### Attachment F



Annual Faculty Meeting May 21, 2015 Faculty Promotions and Advancement Committee

The Faculty Promotion and Advancement Committee reviewed and approved nominations for the Faculty Mentor Award, faculty promotions, and university faculty awards.

# **Faculty Mentor Award**

The committee selected Thomas L. Brown, PhD, and William Klykylo, MD, as recipients of the 2014 Mentor Award.

## Promotion

The committee reviewed the following faculty who were approved at the university level. Promotions become effective July 1, 2015.

### **Promotion to Professor**

Ann Burke, MD	Pediatrics
Yanfang Chen, MD, PhD	Pharmacology and Toxicology
Dana Duren, PhD	Community Health
Khalid Elased, PharmD, PhD	Pharmacology and Toxicology

#### **Promotion to Associate Professor**

Minia Hellan, MD	Surgery
Heather Hostetler, PhD	Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Nailia Khalil, PhD	Community Health
Cristina Redko Mier, PhD	Community Health
Randon Welton, MD	Psychiatry

## **University Faculty Awards**

The committee recommended two faculty for presidential awards – Distinguished Professor of Research and Early Career Achievement Award. One of our nominees received the award.

**Sherif Elbasiouny, PhD, PE, PEng**, assistant professor in neuroscience, cell biology and physiology, received the Early Career Achievement Award.