

Faculty Development Committee Report to the Faculty May 20, 2010

The Faculty Development Committee reviewed and approved nominations for the Faculty Mentor Award, faculty promotions, and university faculty awards.

Faculty Mentor Award

The committee selected Teresa Zryd, M.D., and Nicole Borges, Ph.D. as recipients of the 2009 Mentor Award.

Promotion

The committee reviewed the following faculty who were approved at the university level. Promotions become effective July 1, 2010.

Community Health Katherine Cauley, PhD Richard Sherwood, PhD	Promotion to Professor Emergency Medicine Raymond Ten Eyck, MD	Internal Medicine Stephen McDonald, MD
	Promotion to Associate Professo	DR
Community Health Dana Duren, PhD Russel Falck, MA	Obstetrics/Gynecology Sheela Barhan, MD	Pharmacology & Toxicology Yanfang Chen, MD, PhD Khalid Elased, PhD, RPH
Family Medicine Ann Proulx, DO	Pediatrics Ann Burke, MD Shalini Forbis, MD, MPH Abiodun Omoloja, MBBS	Psychiatry Christina Weston, MD

University Faculty Awards

The committee recommended three faculty for presidential awards – Distinguished Professor of Professional Service, Distinguished Professor of Research, and Early Career Achievement.

Selection by University Promotion and Tenure Committee

Lawrence Prochaska, PhD Frederick A. White Distinguished Professor of Professional Service

Mariana Morris, PhD Brage Golding Distinguished Professor of Research