Attachment F



Annual Faculty Meeting May 17, 2012 Faculty Promotions and Advancement Committee

The Faculty Promotion and Advancement Committee reviewed and approved nominations for the Faculty Mentor Award, faculty promotions, and university faculty awards.

Faculty Mentor Award

The committee selected Patricia Hudes, Michael Leffak, PhD, and Arthur Pickoff, MD, as recipients of the 2011 Mentor Award.

Promotion

The committee reviewed the following faculty who were approved at the university level. Promotions become effective July 1, 2012.

Promotion to Professor

Tom Brown, PhD	NCBP
David Cool, PhD	Pharmacology & Toxicology
Stefan Czerwinski, PhD	Community Health
Michael Johnson, MD	Orthopaedic Surgery, Surgery

Promotion to Associate Professor

Patricia Abboud, MD	Pediatrics
Ajay Agarwal, MBBS	Internal Medicine
Amanda Bell, MD	Family Medicine
Ashley Fernandes, MD, PhD	Community Health, Pediatrics
Michael Galloway, DO	Obstetrics & Gynecology
Michael Herbenick, MD	Orthopaedic Surgery
Geetika Kumar, MD	Internal Medicine
Miryoung Lee, PhD	Community Health, Pediatrics
James Ouellette, DO	Surgery
Courtney Sulentic, PhD	Pharmacology & Toxicology
Mbaga Walusimbi, MD	Surgery
Christopher Wyatt, PhD	NCBP

University Faculty Awards

The committee recommended three faculty for presidential awards – Distinguished Professor of Research, Distinguished Professor of Teaching, and Early Career Achievement. *Cameron Chumlea, PhD, received the Brage Golding Distinguished Professor of Research award and Dean Parmelee, MD, received the Robert J. Kegerreis Distinguished Professor of Teaching award.*