Boonshoft PRIDE


To provide a safe, supportive and inclusive environment for LGBTQA people by promoting awareness and establishing an identifiable network of allies. Furthermore, this organization aims to extend our medical education to encompass health-related LGBT issues through talks, panels and community outreach.


Faculty Advisors

Out and/or Ally List

These individuals have completed safe space training and choose to publicly identify themselves as allies to the LGBTQA community.

Class of 2018

Lauren Bolden
Karolin Ginting
Rod Gerardo
Neil Knight
Allie Lawson
Clarice Montecalvo
Jen Rehbein
Mark Serpico
Leo Yermakov

Class of 2019

Andrew Abrahim
Kristen Fite
Jennifer Gonzalez
Matt Habina
Nhi Lam
Ali Meir
Deepthi Nalluri
Stephanie Welsh
Brianna Williamson
Jarrod Wurm

Faculty & Staff

Eric Drewes
Sylvia Ann Ellison, M.A., M.P.H.
Laura Johnson, M.Ed., B.S.B.M.
Daniel Kelly, B.S.
Carla Lacheki, M.A.
​Heather Maurer, M.B.A., B.S.
Sabrina Neeley, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Leann Poston, M.D.
Cristina Redko, Ph.D.
Sue Rytel, M.A.
Emily Stamas, M.P.A.


Local Practitioners

Aaron Block, M.D.
Will Breeding, M.D.
Ariana Herbert, M.D.
Scott Newman, N.P.
John Waters, N.P.

Bias Incident Response Team Form

The Wright State University Bias Incident Response Team (BIRT) form can be used to anonymously report any acts of discrimination that are witnessed or experienced on campus. Completed forms can be turned in online or submitted to the Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs, 362 University Hall.

Medical Resources for LGBTQA Needs

This list provides the names and contact information for LGBTQA providers and other medical resources in the community.

Last edited on 08/09/2018.