Department of Surgery

Giving Opportunities

Make your online gift to any of the following surgery funds. If you have any questions, feel free to contact the office of advancement at (937) 245-7610. Thank you for your support!

Boonshoft School of Medicine offers symposium on comprehensive cancer care

The free symposium on surgical oncology is for physicians, obstetrician-gynecologists, gastroenterologists, oncologists and surgeons.
Continue reading in Wright State Newsroom
Richard A. DeWall, M.D.

Pioneer heart surgeon Richard A. DeWall, M.D., a founding father of the medical school, dies at 89

He wrote the original proposal for what became the Wright State University School of Medicine.
Continue reading
Rosalyn Scott, M.D.
A Closer Look

Joining forces

A new sim center and a virtual medical center are changing the face of medical education and health care delivery at the Dayton VA.
Continue reading
Last edited on 08/02/2016.