Medical Residents Presented with Teaching Awards

DAYTON, Ohio--The Wright State University School of Medicine's Class of 2005 honored six medical residents with "Humanism and Excellence in Teaching" awards. The awards, sponsored by the Arnold P. Gold Foundation, were presented during the annual Student Clinician Ceremony.

Third-year students honored some of their teaching residents who exhibited particularly strong teaching skills and who are role models for compassionate, patient-centered care.

The medical residents who received the awards include: Jacob B. Jones, M.D., clinical resident instructor in family medicine; Jason C. Massengill, M.D., resident instructor in obstetrics and gynecology; John Salter, M.D., clinical resident instructor in internal medicine; Christian Smith, M.D., resident instructor in psychiatry; Eric Schumacher, D.O., resident instructor in internal medicine/ pediatrics; and Thomas Stamp, M.D., resident instructor in general surgery.

The Arnold P. Gold Foundation mission seeks to perpetuate the tradition of the caring physician and to emphasize the importance of the relationship between practitioner and patient.

For more information, contact Public Relations.

Last edited on 12/15/2014.