Gold Humanism Honor Society Inducts New Members

DAYTON, OHIO-Twelve 4th year medical students and eight physicians have been inducted into the Gold Humanism Honor Society at Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine. The selected students and their hometowns include:

  • Michele R. Arthurs, Cincinnati
  • James P. Brewer, Columbus
  • Stacey L. Brown, Powhatten Point
  • Megan E. Brundrett, Troy
  • Matthew D. Hess, Xenia
  • Matthew E. Kuestner, Strongsville
  • Paul E. Lagler, San Diego, California
  • Kristen P. Massimino, Vandergrift, Pennsylvania
  • Shawn M. McFarland, Vassar, Michigan
  • Kennon A. Miller, Medina
  • Anthony M. Schlake, Cincinnati
  • Natalie Woods, East Cleveland

Physicians inducted are recognized as outstanding role models and received Humanism and Excellence in Teaching Awards. They include: Antoinette T. Burns, D.O., David A. Hart, M.D., Talieh Hendi, M.D., Crystal D. Hill, M.D., Louisa L. Pecchioni, M.D., Anne Marie Proulx, D.O., Erron L. Simmons, M.D., and Ned L. Williams, D.O.

The Gold Humanism Honor Society honors those who demonstrate "excellence in clinical care, leadership, compassion, and dedication to service." Sponsored by the Gold Foundation, the society seeks to elevate the values of humanism and professionalism within the field of medicine.

Mary T. White, Ph.D., associate professor of community health and director of the Division of Medical Humanities, serves as faculty advisor for the society that was established at Wright State in 2004.

For more information, contact Public Relations.

Last edited on 12/15/2014.