Angela Clements, Michael Griffin join Boonshoft School of Medicine as directors of major gifts

The Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine has appointed Angela Clements, CPA, and Michael Griffin, M.B.A., as directors of major gifts. They will be responsible for growing, managing and sustaining a major gift portfolio for the medical school.

With extensive experience in fundraising and development, Clements comes to the university from the Dayton Foundation, where she served as senior development officer. Previously she founded and served as an accountant at a management firm that provided services to not-for-profit organizations and small businesses.

Clements received her bachelor’s degree in business administration from the University of Cincinnati and is a Certified Public Accountant.

Clements is a member of the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP), the Association of American Medical Colleges – Group on Institutional Advancement (AAMC-GIA) and the Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE). She serves as a board member for Miami Valley Hospital and Dayton Visual Arts Center. She is a past board member and membership chair for the Partnership for Philanthropic Planning and past board member of Leadership Dayton.

With extensive experience in higher education development, Griffin comes to the university from Otterbein University, where he served as assistant director of development. He also served as a development officer, gifts processor and prospect researcher at Otterbein.

Griffin received his bachelor’s degree in political science and his Master of Business Administration from Otterbein University. He also is a member of the 2005, 2006 and 2007 Otterbein University Ohio Athletic Conference Baseball Championship teams.

Griffin is a member of AFP, AAMC-GIA, CASE and the Association of Prospect Researchers for Advancement (APRA).

The Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine is a community-based medical school affiliated with seven major teaching hospitals in the Dayton area. The medical school educates the next generation of physicians by providing medical education for more than 425 medical students and 431 residents in 13 specialty areas such as surgery, family medicine and emergency medicine. Its research enterprise encompasses centers in the basic sciences, epidemiology, public health and community outreach programs. More than 1,405 of the medical school’s 2,821 alumni remain in medical practice in Ohio.

Last edited on 05/21/2015.