AAFP recognizes Boonshoft School of Medicine with a Top Ten Award for working to meet the nation’s need for family physicians

Inside Boonshoft » July 2013

The American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP) honored the Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine with a Top Ten Award for its consistent commitment to meeting the nation’s need for family physicians. During the Society of Teachers of Family Medicine spring conference, the AAFP annually recognizes schools that graduated the greatest percentage of students who chose first-year family medicine residency positions during a consecutive three-year period. Known as the Top Ten Awards, this year’s recognition was expanded to 12 schools to accommodate the growth in the number of geographically separated medical school campuses. There are 141 allopathic medical schools in the United States.

Photo: AAFP President Jeff Cain, M.D., presents the AAFP Top Ten Award to Amanda Bell, M.D., WSU associate professor of family medicine (left), and Dean Marjorie Bowman, M.D., M.P.A.


Last edited on 09/22/2015.