Students receive AMA Foundation 2013 Physicians of Tomorrow Awards

Inside Boonshoft ยป September 2013

The American Medical Association (AMA) Foundation recently named two Boonshoft School of Medicine students recipients of the 2013 Physicians of Tomorrow Award. Kyle Davis was one of 15 recipients nationwide to receive the Physicians of Tomorrow Award, while John Corker was one of two recipients to receive the Johnson F. Hammond, M.D., Physicians of Tomorrow Award for medical journalism.

Davis and Corker each received a $10,000 scholarship to defray medical school expenses. Recipients were nominated by their medical schools and chosen based upon academic achievement and financial need.

Last edited on 09/22/2015.