Department of Psychiatry

Faculty & Staff

Department Leadership

Name

Rank/Title

E-mail

Phone

Igor Elman, M.D.

Professor and Chair

Igor.elman@wright.edu

(937) 223-8840, x-2

William Klykylo, M.D.

Professor and Deputy Chair

William.klykylo@wright.edu

(937) 223-8840, x-2

Allison Cowan, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Director, Resident Psychotherapy Clinic

Allison.cowan@wright.edu

(937) 223-8840-x-6

Julie Gentile, M.D.

Professor
Director, Division of Intellectual Disabilities

Julie.gentile@wright.edu

(937) 223-8840, x-6

Paulette Gillig, M.D.

Professor
Director, Rural Psychiatry

Paulette.gillig@wright.edu

(937) 223-8840, x-6

Ryan Mast, D.O.

Assistant Professor
Director, Medical Student Education / Associate Training Director, CAP Fellowship

Ryan.mast@wright.edu

(937) 223-8840, x-5

Ryan Peirson, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Director, Community Psychiatry

Ryan.peirson@wright.edu

(937) 223-8840, x-6

Randon Welton, M.D.

Associate Professor
General Psychiatry Residency Training Director

Randon.welton@wright.edu

(937) 223-8840, x-3

Christina Weston, M.D.

Associate Professor
Acting Director, CAP Fellowship / CAP Fellowship Training Director

Christina.weston@wright.edu

(937) 223-8840, x-6

Full-time Faculty

Name

Rank/Location

E-mail

Phone

Stephanie Ackner, M.D.

Assistant Professor
South Community, Inc.

sackner@southcommunity.com

(937) 291-1351

Benjamin Albrecht, D.O.

Assistant Professor
Kettering Behavioral Medicine Center

Benjamin.albrecht@khnetwork.org

(937) 534-4600

Keith Ashbaugh, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Summit Behavioral Health

Keith.ashbaugh@mha.ohio.gov

(513) 948-3600

Rafay Atiq, M.B.B.S.

Assistant Professor
Upper Valley Mental Health

ratiz@uvmc.com

(937) 257-9145

Matthew Baker, D.O.

Assistant Professor
Wright-Patterson AFB Medical Center

Matthew.baker@wright.edu

 

Ellen Ballerene, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Samaritan Behavioral Health

ewballerene@gshdayton.org

(937) 734-8333

Lucas Barton, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Dayton VA Medical Center

barton.20@wright.edu

(937) 268-6511

David Bienenfeld, M.D.

Professor Emeritus
Summit Behavioral Health

David.bienenfeld@wright.edu

 

Jeffrey Bishop, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Forensic Mental Health Services, Inc.

bishopjm@earthlink.net

(937) 223-1781

Brian Braumiller, D.O.

Instructor
Summit Behavioral Health

brian.braumiller@mha.ohio.gov

(513) 948-3600

Pamela Broderick, M.D.

Assistant Professor
WPAFB Medical Center

Pamela.broderick@us.af.mil

 

Lisa Cantor-Jacobson, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Summit Behavioral Health

Lisa.cantor@mha.ohio.gov

(513) 948-3600

Wayne Chappelle, Psy.D., ABPP

Associate Professor
Clinical Psychologist, WPAFB Medical Center

Wayne.chappelle@us.af.mil

(937) 938-2706

Florence Coleman, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Dayton VA Medical Center

Florence.coleman@med.va.gov

(937) 268-6511, x-2675

Bethany DeRhodes, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Miami Valley Hospital

bjderhodes@premierhealth.com

(937) 208-6719

Nicholas Doninger, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Wallace-Kettering Neuroscience Institute

Nicholas.doninger@wright.edu

(937) 395-8043

Vanessa Doyle, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Summit Behavioral Health

Vanessa.doyle@mha.ohio.gov

(513) 948-3736

Loren Friedman, M.S.

Associate Professor
Director of Clinical Trials, Department of Community Health, WSU BSOM

Loren.friedman@wright.edu

(937) 705-1081

Kenneth Glass, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Summit Behavioral Health

Kenneth.glass@mha.ohio.gov

(513) 948-3600

Jeffrey Guina, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Wright-Patterson AFB Medical Center

Jeffrey.guina@us.af.mil

(937) 257-6877

Molly Hall, M.D.

Professor
VP & Chief Academic Officer, Premier Health

mjhall@premierhealth.com

(937) 208-2518

Bethany Harper, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, WSU BSOM

Bethany.harper@wright.edu

(937) 223-8840

Babar Hasan, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Good Samaritan Hospital

bhasan@premierhealth.com

 

John Heaton, M.A.

Assistant Professor
Neuropsychiatry Branch Manager, USAF School of Aerospace Medicine, Wright-Patterson AFB

John.heaton@us.af.mil

(937) 938-2766

Valerie Houseknecht, M.D.

Assistant Professor
WSU Counseling and Wellness Center

Valerie.houseknecht@wright.edu

(937) 775-3407

Col. Mark Hubner, M.D.

Associate Professor
Neuropsychiatry Branch, Clinical Sciences Division, USAF School of Aerospace Medicine

Mark.hubner@us.af.mil

(937) 938-2702

Jerald Kay, M.D.

Professor Emeritus
Retired Chair, Department of Psychiatry

Jerald.kay@wright.edu

(937) 223-8840

Monica Kennedy, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Summit Behavioral Health

Monica.kennedy@mha.ohio.gov

(513) 948-3600

Douglas Lehrer, M.D.

Associate Professor
Chief Clinical Officer, Summit Behavioral Health

Douglas.lehrer@wright.edu
Douglas.lehrer@mha.ohio.gov

(513) 948-3752

Sarita Mahajan, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Dayton VA Medical Center

Sarita.mahajan@wright.edu

(937) 268-6511

Christopher Marett, M.D., M.P.H. Assistant Professor
Summit Behavioral Health
chrismarett@gmail.com (513) 948-3600

V. Grace Matheson, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Dayton Children’s Hospital

mathesong@daytonchildrens.org

 

Alex McCormick, D.O.

Assistant Professor
Miami Valley Hospital

atmccormic@premierhealth.com

 

Patrick McCullough, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Summit Behavioral Health

Patrick.mccullough@mha.ohio.gov

(513) 948-3600

Julie Miller, Psy.D.

Assistant Professor
Pediatric Neuropsychologist, Wallace-Kettering Neuroscience Institute

Julie.miller@khnetwork.org

(937) 395-8002

J. Layne Moore, M.D., M.P.H.

Professor
Neurology, WSU BSOM

j.moore@wright.edu

(937) 208-3410

Ramzi Nahhas, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Community Health, WSU BSOM

Ramzi.nahhas@wright.edu

(937) 775-1421

Suzie Nelson, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, Wright-Patterson AFB Medical Center

Suzie.nelson.3@us.af.mil

(937) 257-6877

R. Mark Newman, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Summit Behavioral Health

Robert.newman@mha.ohio.gov

(513) 948-3600

Albert Painter, Psy.D.

Associate Professor
Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs, WSU BSOM

Albert.painter@wright.edu

(937) 245-7640

Dean Parmelee, M.D.

Professor
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs, WSU BSOM

Dean.parmelee@wright.edu

(937) 775-2161

Julie Praus, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Dayton VA Medical Center

Djpraus99@msn.com

 

Brenda Roman, M.D.

Professor
Dean for Curriculum & Medical Education Research, WSU BSOM

Brenda.roman@wright.edu

(937) 775-2171

Elizabeth Rose, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Summit Behavioral Health

Elizabeth.gilday@mha.ohio.gov

(513) 948-3600

Sarah Rossetter, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Dayton VA Medical Center

Wilson.182@wright.edu

(937) 268-6511

Richard Sanders, M.D.

Associate Professor
Miami Valley Hospital

rsandersyso@gmail.com

(937) 208-8000

Randy Sansone, M.D.

Professor Emeritus

Randy.sansone@khnetwork.org

 

Sarah Sanyal, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Dayton VA Medical Center

Sarah.sanyal@va.gov

(937) 268-6511

Jerome Schulte, M.D.

Associate Professor
Dayton VA Medical Center

j.schulte@wright.edu

(937) 268-6511

Simran Sehbi, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Dayton VA Medical Center

Simran.sehbi@wright.edu

(937) 268-6511

Andrew Smith, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, WSU BSOM

Andrew.smith@wright.edu

(937) 223-8840

Stacy Solheim, D.O.

Assistant Professor
Wright-Patterson AFB Medical Center

Stacy.solheim.1@us.af.mil

 

Christina Waite, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Good Samaritan Hospital

cwaitemd@gmail.com

(937) 734-4079

Joe D. Wood, III, Psy.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Neuropsychiatry, Aeromedical Consultation Service, USAF School of Aerospace Medicine

Joe.wood@us.af.mil

(937) 938-3890

Partially Affiliated Faculty

Name

Rank/Location

E-mail

Phone

Esam Alkhawaga, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
TCN Behavioral Health

olela@msn.com

(937) 376-8700

Jacqueline Allen, Psy.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
Contract Psychologist, Wright-Patterson AFB Medical Center

Jacqueline.allen.ctr.5@us.af.mil

(937) 257-6877

Wayne Anable, D.O.

Clinical Associate Professor
Kettering Youth Services

Wayne_anable@cgha.com

(937) 229-9643

Ariz Anklesaria, D.O.

Clinical Assistant Professor
Miami County Recovery Council

Ariz.anklesaria@wright.edu

(937) 335-4343

Tarek Aziz, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
Twin Valley Behavioral Healthcare

Tarek.aziz@mha.ohio.gov

(614) 752-0333

Gary Balster, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
Gary Balster, Inc.

Gary.balster@wright.edu

(937) 299-1918

Huma Bashir, Ed.D., LPCC-S, LICDC

Clinical Assistant Professor
Rocking Horse Center

Huma.bashir@wright.edu

(937) 206-3637

Theresa Blachly-Flanagan, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
The Community Network

tblachly@mindspring.com

(937) 376-8700

Rick Bowers, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor
South Community, Inc.

rbowers@southcommunity.com

(937) 291-1351

Antoinette Cordell, Ph.D.

Clinical Associate Professor
Antoinette Cordell & Assoc.

Antoinette.cordell@wright.edu

(937) 276-3356

Terry Correll, D.O.

Clinical Professor
Aerospace Psychiatric Consultant, USAF School of Aerospace Medicine

Terry.correll@wright.edu

(937) 938-2701

Jacqueline Countryman, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

Jacqueline.countryman@wright.edu

(937) 823-8650

Brien Dyer, M.D.

Clinical Professor Emeritus

Brien.dyer@wright.edu

 

Jenni Farrow, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
Butler Behavioral Health

Jenni.farrow@wright.edu

(513) 881-7189

Carmel Flores, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
TCN/Xenia

cflores@tcn.org

(937) 376-8700

Gary Ford, Psy.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
Lead Neuropsychologist, ASM Neuropsychiatry Branch, Wright-Patterson AFB Medical Center

Gary.ford@us.af.mil

(937) 938-2704

Danielle Gainer, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
TCN Behavioral Healthcare

Danielle.gainer@wright.edu

(937) 879-3400

Linda Griffith, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
L/C Consolidated Care, Inc.

lindajg@aol.com

800-465-8065

Pamela Gulley, Ed.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
Development Coordinator, Agape for Youth

pgulley@agapeforyouth.com

(937) 439-4406

Elizabeth Hardy, Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

eahardy@earthlink.net

(937) 271-2224

David Hart, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
South Community, Inc.

David.hart@wright.edu

(937) 293-8300

Col. Roger Hesselbrock, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
Neuropsychiatry Branch, Clinical Sciences Division, USAF School of Aerospace Medicine, Wright-Patterson AFB

Roger.hesselbrock@us.af.mil

(937) 938-2700

Peter Iversen, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
Twin Valley Behavioral Healthcare

Iversen.2@wright.edu

(614) 332-4132

Carroll Jackson, MSW, LISW-S

Clinical Assistant Professor
Montgomery County Board of DDS

cjackson@mcbdds.org

(937) 457-2878

John Johnson, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor
Access Ohio

drj@accessoh.net

(614) 985-3112

Diana Kallis, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

dlkallis@gmail.com

 

Rena Kay, M.D.

Clinical Professor

Rena.kay@wright.edu

 

Andrew Reza Khavari, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
Kettering Behavioral Medicine Center

andrewreza@yahoo.com

(937) 534-4600

Cemil Kirbas, Ph.D.

Clinical Associate Professor
Wright State Research Institute

Cemil.kirbas@wright.edu

(937) 705-1006

Victor Knapp, M.D.

Clinical Professor
Dayton VA Medical Center

Victor.knapp@va.gov

(937) 268-6511

Darnell Ladson, D.O.

Clinical Assistant Professor
TCN Behavioral Health

Darnell.ladson@wright.edu

(937) 376-8700

Maria Mathias, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
South Community, Inc.

Maria.mathias@wright.edu

(937) 293-8300

Adrienne McCray, D.O.

Clinical Assistant Professor
South Community, Inc.

docaymac@aol.com

(937) 534-1321

Julie Walsh-Messinger, Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor
University of Dayton
juliewmessinger@gmail.com (937) 229-1380

Ann Morrison, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor
Twin Valley Behavioral Healthcare

Ann.morrison@mha.ohio.gov

(614) 752-0333

Susan Mumford, M.S.W.

Clinical Assistant Professor

comet@mumfordnet.com

(937) 299-0636

Richard Nockowitz, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor
Ohio Hospital for Psychiatry, Columbus

rnockowitz@gmail.com

(614) 444-7472

Jason Parker, Ph.D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Wright State Research Institute

Jason.parker@wright.edu

(937) 775-1016

Mark Reynolds, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
Bellbrook Psychiatric Services

 

(937) 848-9858

Elizabeth Schmitt, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
Samaritan Behavioral Health

Elizabeth.schmitt@wright.edu

 

Sehba Siddiqi, M.B.B.S.

Clinical Associate Professor
Samaritan Behavioral Health

Sehba.siddiqi@wright.edu

 

Nancy Smith, D.O.

Clinical Assistant Professor
Warren County Human Association

Nancy.smith@va.gov

(513) 695-1357

Walter Stearns, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
Twin Valley Behavioral Healthcare

walterstearnsmd@gmail.com

(614) 752-0333

Douglas Teller, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
Internal Medicine, Kettering Medical Center

Douglas.teller@wright.edu

(937) 276-8333

Justin Trevino, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor
Twin Valley Behavioral Healthcare

Justin.trevino@mha.ohio.gov

(614) 752-0333

Richard Wantz, Ed.D.

Clinical Professor
Counselor Education, WSU BSOM

Rick.wantz@wright.edu

(937) 775-3481

Katherine Winner, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
TCN/Family Solutions

Katherine.winner@wright.edu

(937) 427-3837

Staff

Name

Title

E-mail

Phone

Joshua Ryder-Miller

Director of Operations

Joshua.ryder-miller@wright.edu

(937) 223-8850

Karen Bertke

Residency Coordinator

Karen.bertke@wright.edu

(937) 223-8840, x-3

Caressa Brown

Administrative Specialist

Caressa.brown@wright.edu

(937) 223-8840, x-6

Samantha Holcombe

Medical Student Coordinator

Samantha.holcombe@wright.edu

(937) 223-8840, x-5

Kim Hunter

Billing Manager

Kim.hunter@wright.edu

(937) 223-8840, x-1

Beth Huber

Administrative Assistant to the Chair/CME Coordinator

Elizabeth.huber@wright.edu

(937) 223-8840, x-2

Stephanie Van Meeveren

Research Coordinator

Stephanie.vanmeeveren@wright.edu

(937) 223-8840, x-131

 

Last edited on 08/28/2015.