Homepage slider block



After intense study and specialized training, 96 medical students in the Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine class of 2018 received their M.D. degrees during the school’s graduation ceremony on Thursday, May 10.



New students will receive the symbol of their chosen profession — the white coat — and take their first oath of professional medical ethics at the Convocation and White Coat Ceremony.

Match Day 2018


On March 16, 2018, graduating students of the Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine matched in outstanding residency programs, including Case Western/University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center, Loma Linda University, University of Chicago Medical Center and Yale University – New Haven Hospitals.


Annual skin cancer screening program, led by Julian Trevino, M.D., '87, has served more than 11,000 people in 23 years.
Continue reading in Vital Signs


Boonshoft School of Medicine students and alumni serve abroad through the Global Health Initiative.
Continue reading in Vital Signs


Robert Lober, M.D., Ph.D., leads research to find the cure for a deadly childhood brain tumor.
Continue reading in Vital Signs


Clintoria Williams, Ph.D., joins the Department of Neuroscience, Cell Biology and Physiology as an assistant professor.
Registration for the Reach Out of the Grave 5K fundraiser is on Tuesday, September 18, from noon to 3 p.m., at the Wright State University Student Union.


Wednesday, September 19, 9:30 am to 11 am
Wednesday, October 3, 9:30 am to 11 am
Friday, October 5, 2 pm to 3 pm
101 NEC - Auditorium

Who we are


Boonshoft School of Medicine hosts health care practitioners from Ukraine

Health care practitioners from Ukraine visited Wright State to learn about using technology to improve health care.

Medical school academic adviser organizes regional collaborative

The group of advisers and support personnel from medical schools around Ohio supports the continued development of physicians.

Boonshoft School of Medicine names Kimberly Paul chief administrative officer

Kimberly Paul has served as chief executive officer of Wright State Physicians since April 1, 2017.

Research group recognizes Boonshoft School of Medicine professor with award

Marjorie Bowman will receive the Distinguished Research Mentor Award from the North American Primary Care Research Group.