Graduate Medical Education Committee

Graduate Medical Education Committee Roster

The Graduate Medical Education Committee (GMEC) is responsible for monitoring and advising on all aspects of residency education. Voting membership is comprised of the program directors from sponsored and affiliated GME programs, the directors of medical education of teaching hospitals, the associate dean for faculty and clinical affairs (designated institutional official), and resident representatives nominated and elected by their peers. The committee meets monthly.

Designated Institutional Official: Randy Woods, M.D.
GME Ombudsman: Marc Raslich, M.D.
GMEC Chair: Randon Welton, M.D.
Organization Representative
Medical Education Administrators
Dayton Children's Hospital Ann Burke, M.D., Director of Medical Education
Kettering Medical Center

John Shrader, M.D., Director of Medical Education
Amy Hoeffel, Administrative Director, Medical Education

Premier Health Teresa Zryd, M.D., Vice President for Academic Affairs
Judith Cook, Director of Acadmic Affairs
Veterans Affairs Medical Center John Mathis, M.D., Director of Medical Education
Wright-Patterson Medical Center (USAF) Bradley Lloyd, D.O. (Col., USAF/MC), Director of Medical Education
Wright State University Lisa Boydston, Administrative Director, GME
Kelly Rabah, Director, Patient Safety & Quality for GME
WSU Program Coordinator (peer-selected) Jackie Mullins, Family Medicine
Program Directors — Residencies
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry Ryan Mast, D.O.
Dermatology Julian Trevino, M.D.
Emergency Medicine Michael Ballester, M.D.
Family Medicine Peter Reynolds, M.D.
Internal Medicine (WSU) Glen Solomon, M.D.
Internal Medicine (KMC) Lyndetta Schwartz, M.D.
Neurology Bradley Jacobs, M.D.
Obstetrics and Gynecology Ted Talbot, M.D.
Orthopaedic Surgery Anil Krishnamurthy, M.D.
Pediatrics Ann Burke, M.D.
Plastic Surgery Michael Johnson, M.D.
Psychiatry Randon Welton, M.D.
Transitional Year (KMC) John Shrader, M.D.
Surgery Rebecca Mae Tuttle, M.D.
Program Directors — Fellowships
Acute Care Surgery Mbaga Walusimbi, M.D.
Cardiology (WSU) Abdul Wase, M.D.
Cardiovascular (KMC) Harvey Hahn, M.D.
Gastroenterology Sangeeta Agrawal, M.D.
Geriatrics Steven Swedlund, M.D.
Hematology/Oncology Howard Gross, M.D.
Hospice and Palliative Medicine Daniel Swagerty, M.D.
Infectious Disease Steven Burdette, M.D.
Orthopaedics Trauma Michael Prayson, M.D.
Sports Medicine James Tytko, M.D.
Surgical Critical Care Mbaga Walusimbi, M.D.
Resident Representatives

Preston Eibling, D.O.

Family Medicine Valerie Renosto, M.D.


Last edited on 01/12/2024.