News and Announcements

Nov 18, 2019
Terry Oroszi, assistant professor of pharmacology and toxicology, regularly gives presentations on her research into domestic terrorism.
Nov 12, 2019
Gary LeRoy, associate dean of student affairs and admissions at the Boonshoft School of Medicine, will receive the Patricia Rousseau Community Advocacy Award.
Nov 7, 2019
The investigation was led by Kelly Haller, a second-year medical student at the Boonshoft School of Medicine.
Nov 5, 2019
Research on addiction medicine has led third-year medical student Rachel Rhee to see the potential of working with that patient population after graduation.
Oct 28, 2019
Faculty members from the Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine will present at the 29th Annual William C.M. Wilson, M.D., Gastroenterology Symposium.
Oct 28, 2019
Susan Edwards, who joined Wright State in 2018 as provost, will become the university’s eighth president on Jan. 1.
Oct 25, 2019
Mary McCarthy, professor of surgery at the Boonshoft School of Medicine, is one of 83 surgeons honored this year by the American College of Surgeons.
Oct 24, 2019
The open house is the perfect opportunity to meet Wright State’s nationally distinguished faculty members and learn about more than 140 certificate, master’s and doctoral programs.
Oct 22, 2019
Wright State University is partnering with Wright State Physicians to offer enhanced health services to its students.
Oct 21, 2019
Glen Solomon, chair of internal medicine and beurology at the Boonshoft School of Medicine, is a prolific researcher, writer, reviewer and editor.