Continuing Medical Education

Continuing Medical Education Committee

Organization Representative

Continuing Medical Education Administrators

Boonshoft School of Medicine, WSU

Priti Parikh, PhD, Interim Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Professional Development

Bhavya Challappan, CME Coordinator

Dayton Children's Hospital

Zachary Madson, M.D., CME Director

Sue Strader, CME Coordinator

Premier Health

Judith Pierstorff, CME Director

Pamela Winkle, CME Manager

India Myers, CME Coordinator

Dayton Veterans Affairs Medical Center

Rebecca Beal, Program Support Assistant

Rebecca Bowen, Cancer Registry Coordinator


Academic Department/Office Representative

Family Medicine

Nicole Turkson, M.D., M.P.H.

Internal Medicine

Dean Bricker, M.D.

Medical Education

Karen Bertke, M.Ed.

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Geoffrey Towers, M.D.


Sherman Alter, M.D. 

John Duby, MD (CME approver)

Pharmacology and Toxicology 

Terry Oroszi, Ed.D

Population and Public Health Sciences

Sara Paton, PhD


Allison Cowan, M.D.

Al Painter, PsyD (CME approver)


Randy Woods, M.D.

Graduate Medical Education Lisa Boydston, MA (CME approver)


Updated 23 Jan 2024

The Faculty Continuing Medical Education (CME) Committee is comprised of representatives from each clinical department. The representative will be selected by the department chair. The faculty representative will be expected to fulfill the following responsibilities:

  1. Understand the rules and regulations of the Accreditation Council on Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) for accreditation of the institutional CME program and for approval of individual departmental CME activities.
  2. Review and approve all applications for CME activities proposed by the representative's department.
  3. Serve as a liaison between the office of CME and the representative's department by communicating CME information to faculty colleagues and facilitating the understanding of CME principles by the faculty.
  4. Attend two meetings of the CME Committee each year and participate in relevant discussions on the CME Committee listserv.




Last edited on 02/05/2024.