Tell us your thoughts about our site!

We’ve created a brief survey that will only take a few minutes. Help us give all visitors an easy-to-use and highly functional experience.

Faculty and Clinical Affairs

Article IV. The Administration of the School of Medicine

Bylaws of the Faculty of Medicine
Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine

Section 1. General

The administration of the School of Medicine, insofar as it concerns the Faculty of Medicine, shall be conducted by the Dean of Medicine and others, such as associate deans or assistant deans who may be appointed upon the dean's recommendation. The Dean of Medicine and administrative associates and assistants shall hereinafter be referred to as the administration of the School of Medicine.

Section 2. Dean of Medicine

The Dean of Medicine shall be the chief executive of the Faculty of Medicine. The Dean of Medicine may appoint a designee of the Faculty of Medicine to serve during the dean's absence and, in case of an emergency, the University president shall appoint an acting dean. The Dean of Medicine shall be an ex officio member of all standing and special committees, with vote. The Dean of Medicine shall have in the administrative office whatever associates are necessary to carry out the dean's responsibilities. At the request of the dean, and approval of the committee, the dean's associate or assistant dean may represent the Dean of Medicine on any standing and special committee without vote.

Last edited on 01/28/2015.