Faculty and Clinical Affairs

Research Committee

Elected term is two years.



Term ends June 30

Paul Hershberger, Ph.D.

Interim Associate Dean for Research Affairs  
Emily Dudley, D.V.M. Director, Laboratory Animal Resources  

Tim Crawford, Ph.D.

Faculty - Elected


Danielle Gainer, M.D.

Faculty - Elected


Michael Leffak, Ph.D.  Faculty - Elected 2023
Jeannette Manger,  Ph.D. Faculty - Elected 2023

Rose Maxwell, Ph.D.

Faculty - Elected

Jeffrey Travers, M.D., Ph.D.

Faculty - Elected


Clintoria Williams, Ph.D. Faculty - Elected 2023

Chris Wyatt, Ph.D.

Faculty - Elected


A. Committee Purpose

The Research Committee shall set overall policy, provide guidance, plan development, and encourage excellence of research by the faculty of the School of Medicine. The committee may appoint such subcommittees as are required or deemed appropriate; e.g. subcommittees on human research, on safety, on isotopes, on resource utilization and planning, etc.

B. Committee Membership

The committee shall consist of the associate dean for research, the director of the Laboratory Animal Resources, and eight elected representatives of the faculty.

Source: Bylaws of the Faculty of Medicine, Article V, Section 8.

Reports to faculty

Last edited on 04/25/2022.