Faculty and Clinical Affairs

Faculty Promotion and Advancement Committee

Elected term is two years.



Term ends June 30

Priti Parikh, Ph.D.  

Associate Dean, non-voting member


Thomas Brown, Ph.D. (Chair) Faculty - Elected 2024
 Amanda Bell, M.D. Faculty - Elected 2024
Allison Cowan, M.D. Faculty - Elected 2025
Jason Massengill, M.D.  Faculty - Elected 2024
Ramzi Nahhas, Ph.D.  Faculty - Elected 2025
Chasity O'Malley, Ph.D. Faculty - Elected 2025
Terry Oroszi, M.S. Faculty - Elected 2025
Mir Saleem, M.D. Faculty - Elected 2024
Amber Todd, Ph.D. Faculty - Elected 2025
Dawn Wooley, Ph.D.  Faculty - Elected 2024

  1. Committee Purpose

    The Faculty Promotion and Advancement Committee shall receive and evaluate applications for faculty promotion, development leave, and faculty awards related to excellence in teaching and/or research. The recommendation and evaluations of the Faculty Promotion and Advancement Committee will be submitted to the dean of medicine for further action and/or implementation.
  2. Committee Membership

    The Faculty Promotion and Advancement Committee shall be composed of a minimum of eight elected members and a maximum of twelve. Election to the committee will be limited to members of the faculty with the rank of associate professor or above and not limited to multiples of four. At least half of the committee membership will be at the rank of professor.

Source: Bylaws of the Faculty of Medicine, Article V, Section 7.

Reports to faculty

Last edited on 10/25/2023.